5out of 5
Wonderful cream! It took away itching and skin feels softer & better each day! It is the only one I have ever used that has actually given me relief from the itching and soreness of eczema. Since using it I have actually had some decent sleep. I am sure it will make such a difference to my everyday life. Thank you.
Angela Biddle
December 4, 2017
5out of 5
Wonderful product, absolutely love the smell, it usually takes my skin a while to adapt to new products I use, but this oil immediately freshens it up and gives me a smooth and soft texture after only a week of use!
Laetitia Devarrewaere
November 16, 2017
5out of 5
The product is just amazing the smell is sooo good. Quick delivery and nice service.
Sara
November 12, 2017
5out of 5
My 6 year old son was recently diagnosed with dermatitis on his face. It covered his face and looked very red and sore. I tried cream that the doctor prescribed but this only made his skin look like he had been sun burnt. I decided to try your cream after reading the reviews and was amazed with how quickly it has cleared up. Within one day the spots had gone down but his skin was still sore and angry looking. Within two days this had gone and 3 days in and just using it at night and in the morning his skin has cleared up. Amazing results. I have also tried it as it smells so good and my skin is a lot softer and looks great. Thank you so much
K Goodman
September 17, 2017
5out of 5
I found this serum by accident. Placed my order and received it in two days. Just love it all. The green tea moisturiser is the best I have used, and the olive squlane serum partners it perfectly. I am turning Into a Shaloah fanatic, will be ordering again soon!
Valerie McCann Daniels
September 12, 2017
5out of 5
This is an excellent cream. I bought it to try on red and itchy skin on my face and within a day the redness had gone. It doesn’t sting at all and smells wonderful. Thank you so much, and thank you for the special extra for my first order. I am now going to try the night cream.
Anne Verghese
September 10, 2017
5out of 5
Beautiful creamy texture which melts into the skin. Subtle but lovely smell too. Love it!
Julia Murray
September 2, 2017
5out of 5
Beautiful scent. I also was impressed by your fantastic customer service and free gift. Thank you! Steph
Kate C
September 2, 2017
5out of 5
Wonderful stuff, arrived perfectly packaged, very quickly – and smells divine! Kate
Kate C
September 2, 2017
5out of 5
This serum is amazing! I absolutely love everything about it. It perks up my tired looking skin, leaving it feeling so soft & smooth and really glowing. It smells gorgeous too. Thank you so much!
Vicky Sherrell
September 2, 2017
5out of 5
I am so in love with this cream, I have suffered eczema my whole life but this past yr it has been extreme, I pretty much lost a year of my life, I was unable to leave the house due to being in so much discomfort, I looked like I had third degree burns all over me, I was taking so much medication including steroid tablets (which have so many side effects alone) as well as sleeping tablets, I was unable to wear clothes as they would irritate my skin and it got very distressing and left me very depressed, Health Professionals hit a wall and I was at my wits end, I spent hours endlessly googling and then I came across Shaloah, I was sceptical at first but it was quick delivery and as soon as I put it on it was like a miracle, I got instant relief and it smelt lovely. I was over the moon, I informed Shaloah of this and received the loveliest response, I have already ordered many more, It has made such a different to my life, thank you so much, I love it and highly recommend it Never stop making it
Natalie Leonard
August 30, 2017
5out of 5
After two weeks using this I absolutely love it Together with the serum quite the best I have used for a long time
Val daniels
August 20, 2017
5out of 5
Hubby treated me for Christmas. Natural ingredients and they smell wonderful, like having a spa facial at home! Lovely products and so reasonably priced. Have already placed a second order to make sure I have some in stock. Customer service is excellent too. Karen
Karen Griggs
August 20, 2017
5out of 5
So happy to have found the soothe and repair cream. It has really made an amazing difference. After having a terrible reaction to a different product I got this and after 2 days of using it, my skin cleared up and it pretty much disappeared. You can’t even tell I have or ever had anything wrong my my skin. Very happy.
Isobel Dias
August 20, 2017
5out of 5
I’ve been using this as a massage oil with my clients for a special “Gifts of the Orient” themed treatment package. We all love it! The essential oils come through without being pungent and smells divine. The packaging is beautiful – coming in a glass bottle, and individual bag. Such attention to detail shows a level of care and passion for a product – I have a feeling I’m going to be hooked on trying more from this range…
Julia Murray
August 19, 2017
5out of 5
Hubby treated me for Christmas. Natural ingredients and they smell wonderful, like having a spa facial at home! Lovely products and so reasonably priced. Have already placed a second order to make sure I have some in stock. Customer service is excellent too.
Karen Griggs
August 16, 2017
5out of 5
The cream is to complement the oil serum I already use. I only used it twice but, so far, my skin seemed to like it. Actually, I can’t recomend enough the oil serum as well. Although seller dispatched the package very quickly, delivery was slow to France.
Eve Ange
August 2, 2017
5out of 5
I couldn’t recommend the Calendula & Borage eczema cream highly enough. My little girl suddenly developed eczema, went to GP several times and got prescribed a different cream every single time. All these seemed to do was make her skin even drier. Also visited a dermatologist who prescribed steroid creams which I wasn’t happy to use. The only thing that seemed to make a bit of a difference was Aveeno cream but still had to use it with steroid creams. I was then lucky enough to come across Shaloah Skincare website and decided to give the eczema cream a go. Have used it for nearly two weeks and have no longer needed to use the steroid creams. My baby’s skin is lovely and soft and there are no more dry patches. It soaks in very quickly and smells lovely. A little of this cream goes a long way. If you do suffer from eczema, please do give this cream a go, it’s amazing!!! Please don’t ever stop making it!!! I am also using the Green Tea & Avocado night cream, Geranium & Chamomile moisturiser and Chamomile & Bergamot facial serum and all the product are very, very good.
Kairi Croll
July 16, 2017
5out of 5
Brilliant products with a difference: no chemical preservatives! The results have been astonishing. I don’t feel the need to use anything else for my dermatitis patches which are fading and being replaced by normal skin.
Ame Wren
July 4, 2017
5out of 5
Fantastic product. I have two little ones aged 2.5 and 1 and both have seen significant improvements in there eczema after just a couple of applications. Thanks!
Dean Godfrey
December 21, 2016
5out of 5
The Calendula & Borage Sooth and Repair cream is the best Nappy Cream I have ever tried for my son, now 10 months old! He has never had a rash with this soothing cream, and it smells wonderfully. I live in Norway, and we still buy this all the time in the UK. I have also used it as a hand cream since the smell is so good, and it dries in to the skin immediately. If I could give more stars than 5, I would.
Nina Rosvold
December 13, 2016
5out of 5
Hi! Thanks for the super fast delivery. Ordered on Fri around 9am & products received next day. My son used to have severe eczema. Had phototherapy in the past including different moisturisers & steroid cream. Decided to look into his diets & trying natural cream instead of using the one prescribed by GPs. He has been using the calendula & borage cream for over a year now. His eczema is a lot better where we don’t have to use steroid cream on daily basis as before. His skin is better moisturised with this cream than any other cream we have used in the past. Thanks for inventing the cream & thanks for the surprise gift as well. Aida
Aida Syed Abdullah
December 5, 2016
5out of 5
Fantastic cream, bought it just before the cold weather starting, immediately my face broke out I used this and it worked like a dream, keep give out dabs to all my friends and they all love it too. Highly recommended
Jane Lerwill
November 22, 2016
5out of 5
Fantastic moisturiser, I have very sensitive and reactive dry skin. This cream is a joy to use with is lovely smell and moistursing properties which last all day. Delighted with my purchase will definitely buy more.
Jane Lerwill
November 22, 2016
5out of 5
Bought the calendula cream for my son who suddenly developed eczema on his eyelids in his teens. Doctor prescribed hydrocortisone, which we had to use, albeit with much hesitation. Since using the calendula cream he is off the prescription cream and the product has calmed down his eczema! So lovely to be able to see results from natural products. Love the smell and brilliant customer service. Would definitely recommend.
Farhana Dar
November 5, 2016
5out of 5
Having used your Calendula and Borage cream to help manage my toddlers eczema I am totally amazed at what comfort can be found in this little pot of magic!! Application is simple and comfortable for her due to the smooth and luxurious texture, even the smell is soothing and calming. No cream or lotion whether prescribed by her GP or purchased in a pharmacy has ever really made much difference, some even adding to her problems. We have been using only this cream once or twice a day for just a few days and already her problem areas are now presenting soft, smooth and most importantly not itchy, her skin is finally starting to heal after 18 months of discomfort and we are all delighted with the results. She is also in love with her first ever bar of soap you so kindly gifted her with! Her first play with bubbles in the bath! One of the best products I’ve ever purchased, can’t wait to try some of your others for myself! I could go on all day, I can’t praise it enough!! I’ll be telling everyone. I purposefully stopped use of all barrier creams and steroid creams etc before using yours as I wanted to see what it did. Its totally amazing xx Thank you!
Zoe Devlin
August 30, 2016
5out of 5
This Rose and Sandalwood Anti-ageing face serum is heavenly. After one use I noticed a huge improvement in my skin. It felt smoother, my spots cleared up and my skin felt like it had found it’s right balance in hydration – oh and it smells amazing. Thank you, Emily.
Emily Felgate
April 11, 2016
5out of 5
Amazing cream for my sons eczema! It’s already starting to make a big difference after only a few days! Finally a product that does what it’s meant to! My son is 11 and getting quite self conscious over his eczema on his legs arms and face so hopefully this summer he can wear his shorts and not be worried!!
Hannah Thompson-Porter
March 21, 2016
5out of 5
Thank you so much for making this wonderful cream. It has improved the quality of my sons skin tremendously. His once dry itchy eczema skin is beautiful & soft. I’ve been using it regularly for a year now & saw an almost immediate improvement in my son’s skin. He was almost 1 then. We used it many times a day to start & now we keep on top of it with 1-2 applications a day. Recently I was without it for one month because I was unexpectedly away for a while & didn’t bring enough with me. I used other products with similar ingredients but it was not nearly as good & his skin did begin to suffer from dryness & began to itch a bit. I recommend this cream to others I know with eczema…& sometimes to strangers I end up talking to about eczema!
Caley Boots
March 15, 2016
5out of 5
This is Ruben on day 1, 2, and 4 of using the calendula and borage cream – we were using it before, and his eczema cleared up loads. We stopped, and it got worse, and this was when you sent the emergency pot! We use it every day, and it is continuing to improve although he still gets itchy. Think these pics go to show how quickly it can make a difference. not only did it look much better, he was a lot less stressed too.
Mrs. McCarthy
March 7, 2016
5out of 5
Your products are fantastic! Your calendula cream has practically cleared my boy’s eczema. I have recommended it to everyone I know. Your face creams and soaps are also a delight to use. Please make more products! Thank you.
Pilar Espinoza
February 1, 2016
5out of 5
My baby had very dry skin and I asked the GP and HV and both said to moisturise four times a day and prescribed a cream but it just wouldn’t clear up. Dry skin covered his tummy and legs and sometimes looks red so I changed my washing detergent and bought this amazing calendula cream which cleared it up within a few days. Someone on baby centre recommend it. It also smells amazing. I feel like it’s too pretty for my little boy haha. Thanks so much! Jen
Jen Thomas
December 30, 2015
5out of 5
Thank you very much to the lady on a post I commented on who recommended this cream for my LO who had eczema on the backs of her knees, arms chest and back. I have only been using the cream for 3 days using it twice a day (when getting her dressed and after bath) and low and behold the eczema has nearly gone!!!! It’s fantastic natural cream and I am so pleased with the results. She also had a dribble rash which I have been putting the cream on and that has more or less gone too. Highly recommended.
Mrs B
December 23, 2015
5out of 5
The calendula and borage soothe & repair cream is amazing – the eczema on my hands healed so quickly, I can’t thank you enough. The geranium & chamomile moisturiser is fabulous too… A great service. I will definitely be coming back for more! Maj Murphy-Sims
Maj Murphy-Sims
December 18, 2015
1out of 5
Hasn’t improved my complexion in the slightest, unfortunately. If anything, it has made it more irritated. Disappointing and still seeking for that miracle alternative to steroid cream.
Steven
December 17, 2015
5out of 5
This is a truly fantastic product, I am about to buy my second jar as I won’t use main stream products after using this. I suffer badly with dermatitis on my hands as a result of my work, I have used all the main stream treatments (steroid creams, moisturisers) but with little effect once I started using this I started getting results after about two weeks and the dermatitis has almost completely gone now I would give ten stars for this but there were only five to give.
Bruce Hope
November 28, 2015
5out of 5
I suddenly developed a allergy to the horses hay which led to having a form or eczema around my eyes they were red sore and itchy I was fed up of people asking me if I’d been crying or eww what’s wrong with your eyes !! I probably tried near on £ 100 worth or different products some I put on and made my eyes burn so badly I had to wash it off but nothing quite worked. On seeing this product pop up on face book I thought I’d give it a try again thinking it would end up on my already huge pile of products but I was really desperate. I put it on and I’m talking right on my lower lash line no stinging it didn’t even make my eye smart if it went into my eye something which impressed me within 3 days my eyes were less dry and sore and within 2 weeks it had completely cleared up I still am careful when dealing with hay and keep my cream handy just incase. I can’t rate this product highly enough a miracle in a jar I say made me look human again. I can’t thank you enough xxxx
ally
November 4, 2015
5out of 5
My little one started suffering with eczema and was prescribed Aveeno, I find the bath oil great but the cream seemed to make his eczema worse. A lady on Netmums shared a link with me – this all natural cream is amazing stuff and after using it 3 days it’s almost gone in some places. You only have to read the story and the reviews to see how fab it is. So far it’s been worth every penny! Mrs B.
Mrs B
October 10, 2015
5out of 5
This a lovely light cream, it is soothing and very gentle. My skin felt amazing after only one application. Will continue using these products as they are such amazing products and they give such great results. Lesley
Lesley Thompson
September 21, 2015
5out of 5
I would give Shaloam’s lovely skincare products 10 stars each if it were possible, this is another lovely gentle oil that I used after my shower and my skin felt so smooth, my skin hasn’t felt this loved and nourished in a long time. Shaloam was so kind and made sure that I got the products I needed for my skins needs. A Big Thank You to Shaloam. Lesley Thompson
Lesley Thompson
September 21, 2015
5out of 5
This is a light serum that feels like silk, my skin felt soft and smooth and nourished. Top quality products made with care and the best ingredients. Thank you Shaloam.
Lesley Thompson
September 21, 2015
5out of 5
I’d heard a lot about this cream, but seriously i am still amazed at how effective it is. Using it on 16 week old baby, saw results within a few hours, now on day 3 of use and my little boy is much happier, and his red dry patches fading very fast, some have gone altogether! In our opinion everyone should be recommending this product, especially health visitors. We certainly will be. Kerry, Wivenhoe, Essex Thank you for such a great product,
kerry mccarthy
September 12, 2015
5out of 5
I am absolutely in love with the green tea and avocado night cream. I can definitely see a difference in my skin, it’s more glowing…And the smell is devine! I’m a happy girl! JessicaX
Jessica Little
August 12, 2015
5out of 5
I’ve received your Calendula & Borage cream a couple of days ago and my toddlers skin is already a lot better. I’ve been struggling to stay on top on her eczema without medicated creams. I am sooo pleased to have finally found something that seems to work and quick 😉 I’ll be ordering more for sure! Yasmin
Yasmin Manousaki
August 12, 2015
5out of 5
I’ve used this moisturiser for few weeks and I can already see how my skin texture improved! Not dry anymore and not oily in the T zone, just perfect. I have a sensitive skin and it’s not easy to find a product that doesn’t irritate it, so I’ve made several attempt with different brands, but this one just wins! The redness is reduced and the dry zones are less dry. Highly reccomended Nicla
Nicla
August 5, 2015
5out of 5
Fantastic cream – I suffer with eczema on my hands – the products have really helped and I would highly recommend them to anyone! thanks so much ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Georgia Harrington
June 22, 2015
5out of 5
Thank you so much for your Calendula and Borage eczema cream, it worked wonders for my daughters dry cracked hands, she was worried at first as other creams have stung when applied, but this soothed her skin and really does work clear up the condition! I also love the Green Tea & Avocado night cream too, it feels really luxurious – Amazing!
Karen Cooke
June 7, 2015
5out of 5
The Borage and Calendula cream is the best product I have found to soothe the symptoms of my baby’s eczema – with the bonus factors of it being ethically sound as well as an honest, friendly and informative service = I recommend this to everyone! 5*
Claire Pringle
May 12, 2015
5out of 5
I’m writing to let you know how much I’m enjoying your green tea & avocado radiance night cream. I was recommended it by a friend a few months ago & have enjoyed using it ever since! I have seen some great changes in my skin since using your cream. It’s feels a lot more hydrated & my skin feels fresher & smoother when I wake up!!! I almost feel like my skin has been rejuvenated over night! I think it’s so important to get in touch with companies who’s products you are enjoying as people only seem to complain these days! I love your product so much I’m hoping to write a review on my beauty blog to tell others how great your products are. Thanks so much! Nicola
Nicola Guzel
April 28, 2015
5out of 5
These products are gorgeous!! Highly recommend for any skin issues. My boyfriend has psoriasis and it cleared it up in minutes!! Sending another Calendula & Borage natural eczema cream to my cousin for her baby who has eczema. I will be shopping again :0)
Kath Harter
April 16, 2015
5out of 5
Wow – how do I upload before and after pics? I’m a mother who’s hands recently became so rough and dry – probably from over hand washing with soaps and detergents – cracked knuckles and really sore… I just tried some of your cream and with ONE application it was relieved. ..After 2 applications I started taking pictures of my hands they look so lovely, soft and moisturised without being oily in any way. Thank u so much! X X x
jasmine
March 10, 2015
5out of 5
Absolutely beautiful product, it smells divine, really light, especially round my eyes. It hydrated my skin without leaving it greasy. Just beautiful from the moment it arrived in the post to finishing the jar I have been really impressed xx Ruth Smith
Ruth Smith
March 3, 2015
5out of 5
Having experienced extreme skin sensitivity as a child I really take my skincare seriously, especially as I am approaching 40. Being a massage therapist, skincare is very important to me but so is smell. This fresh smelling product was absolutely lovely, it went on my skin like silk and really hydrated it without leaving it needing more. Finally I have found a product which is not only ethical, made from natural plant extracts, supports local business but also does not upset my skin. I am delighted to have found this brand! Ruth x
Ruth Smith
March 3, 2015
5out of 5
I’ve tried loads of face creams in the past, natural and unnatural and truthfully nothing has made me skin feel so good as this. It generally feels either too greasy or like a camels knee (pardon the expression!) My skin often also feels really tight when I smile but this product has done wonders…must try for anyone who has any kind of skin complaint! X Amy Christina Manning
Amy Christina Manning
February 27, 2015
5out of 5
Now my skin has enjoyed the delight of this wonderful product it will never go without! I love it the smell, the texture and how well it moisturises. It feels so special, a real treat for my face. I love the funky coloured pots too. My skin is glowing and feels soooooo smooth and the fact that it is all natural – well what else could you ask for in a product. To me, this product is PERFECT 🙂 Now I want some for my whole body! Dee-Anne Markiewicz
Dee-Anne Chez Markiewicz
February 17, 2015
5out of 5
I bought two moisturisers – the Rose & Frankincense anti-aging moisturiser and the Green Tea & Avocado Radiance night cream and they are absolutely beautiful. They smell gorgeous and make my skin feel really soft and moisturise all day. I like the fact they are all natural – I don’t trust high street products even though they advertise as ‘natural’. Will definitely be buying again – I highly recommend! Harriet
Harriet Catchpole
February 16, 2015
5out of 5
I have been using it for a few weeks now and am really pleased with the results. My skin tone looks much better than when I was using my previous serum, clearer and more even. More interestingly, a small scar on my chin, sustained from an over-enthusiastic kitten a couple of months ago, has completely disappeared since I have been using the serum. Overall, I think this is a great serum at a great price which has already become an essential part of my skin care regime. The serum is applied before moisturising and absorbs very easily without any oily residue. It is light and completely odourless – just a couple of drops is enough to cover all the problem areas on my face; chin, eye area and forehead. As well as olive squalane, the serum contains a blend of pure essential oils known for their rejuvenating properties, such as evening primrose, argan, rosehip and frankincense. It comes in a pretty green frosted glass bottle with a dropper applicator, so it’s hygienic to use and easy to dispense just the right amount. Annie
Annie
February 7, 2015
5out of 5
This is so light and you only need the tiniest amount to tackle the more creased parts of the face. I definitely noticed fewer fine lines after using it for 4 weeks or so and am delighted that I still have at least another 4 months supply in the bottle, it really is excellent value for money. I have to say I am so impressed with the Shaloah skincare range, I will definitely be making more purchases in the future. Ruth Smith
Ruth Smith
January 31, 2015
5out of 5
I have combination skin – mostly very oily with patches of dry skin on forehead and under my eyes. It was wonderful to find a cream that works with both skin types as I usually struggled to find a cream that will leave dry patches feeling moisturized while leaving the oily parts shine free. This works perfectly for my skin type – I highly recommend any product from this wonderful skin range. Slavka Wren
Slavka Wren
January 19, 2015
5out of 5
I’ve been using Shaloah natural moisturiser for the dry skin around my eyes. Because it’s entirely natural, it’s safe to use in sensitive areas unlike steroid creams prescribed by doctors (mine suggested hydrocortisone!!!). I love the lavender smell and I carry it with me to relieve my eyes during the day at work. Thank you 🙂
Joanne Elisabeth Vere
September 15, 2014
5out of 5
The calendula & borage soothe & repair cream worked for me when various prescription ointments failed. It’s light, easily absorbed, leaves no greasy residue and smells good too. The real plus though, it’s made with all natural ingredients and no nasty chemicals. Barbara (Brighton)
Barbara
July 4, 2014
5out of 5
The cream is working out really well, Harrison’s eczema has almost cleared up on his face! He is a lot less scratchy and doesn’t mind me putting the cream on him at all. It sinks into his skin really quickly and doesn’t leave his skin feeling cold and slimy! And also, the geranium & chamomile sample you sent me is amazing – I love it! It smells so beautiful. I would like to buy some when I next get paid. Well done you for making a product that not only works, but smells gorgeous and uses all good things! Lisa xx
Lisa Wright
June 26, 2014
5out of 5
Hello! Just wanted to send the long outstanding comments about the Calendula & Borage cream: after using one 60ml jar of it, for our 3 and 3/4 year old Mia suffering Atopic Eczema: I can only recommend this lovely cream. I apply it mainly on face, neck, around ears as it feels to be such a special and delicate cream and I observed after about 2 weeks of using this cream daily a particularly healthy glow in Mia’s skin. We enjoyed its beautiful fragrance and luxurious quality when applying. Mia would hold still as we both felt this cream is special and applying it is like a treat. What is actually a healing cream or remedy feels very much like a spa moment. We are glad to have stocked up on it again as we really missed the cream. Whilst we use Weleda Calendula baby oil for Mia’s body we only know very few creams to use for the face, neck, around ears and chin. Otherwise, Mia has 2 saltbaths a week and eats completely dairy and wheatfree. We keep an eye on histamine levels in fruit and veg but try and keep a wide range as much as poss. She can have eggs in cake etc but a boiled egg is still not possible. She looks well generally this year after last winter but this may be due to the mild weather. We have installed a humidifier at home and have no carpets anymore. This all may sound random but I am just trying to point out any further ideas how to combat eczema, never giving up the search for the reason of skin reaction. Mia has justfinished a course of homeopathic remedies which mainly cleaned out her digestive system. Still we encourage her to drink teas neutralizing her body from acidic food intake (although very difficult). Tea such as nettle, sage, dandelion, especially effective from fresh garden herbs. We are hoping she grows out of most the allergies which have been confirmed we know of. Looking forward to see your business grow,we totally support your ethic of using natural ingredients only!! Your skincare reminds me in its quality also of Neals Yard Remedies which I also adore! My very best wishes to you! Marlena, Mia and Scott
Marlena
June 22, 2014
5out of 5
I would just like to tell you how I came across your products. I am a Health Visitor and a client had a young baby who was suffering from severe eczema. I watched as she moisturised this child with your eczema cream and I saw how the child enjoyed the experience and appeared to gain relief from the cream. I especially liked the composition of this cream and the fact that it is a pure product. The smell is wonderful. Joyce
Joyce Wells
May 9, 2014
5out of 5
Just thought I’d let you know that I’m very pleased with your dry skin cream. I get eczema around my eyes and find this has helped, though has not cleared it completely. I recommended the cream to my son, who has suffered with eczema on his ankles (to the extent that they bleed when he scratches them in his sleep) for most of his life (he is 40). He has found that the cream dampens down the itching so that he no longer has open sore places. Thank you very much. Regards Jean Galley
Jean Galley
March 2, 2014